URGENT ACTION: Senate Adoption of Anti-Torture Amendment

The U.S. Senate adopted a crucial anti-torture amendment as part of the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for Fiscal Year 2016. The amendment effectively bans U.S. officials from using torture techniques including mock executions, sexual humiliation, hooding prisoners and waterboarding by requiring they follow the U.S. Army Field Manual.

Take Action.

Smiley face